Home > Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
71 results found
Show results 1 - 25
John Magera about  6 Digit LED Race Clock:
Nov 7, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I was wondering what sort of clock I could get for $599 and I was pleasantly surprised. The clock DOES NOT have any internal batteries, so you must either run power to it or use a battery pack. It has 2 different types of hooks to hang it overhead, and can be attached to a camera tripod as well. The feature I like the best is the 25 cable for turning the clock on and off, and adjusting the time. It is very lightweight and can be blown over very easily, so it must be secured. I own 3 double sided Electronumerics clocks that cost around $3000 each and weigh a ton. The only feature I wish it had was a hard case that is as lightweight as the clock. I don't think the soft sided case would offer much protection to a race timer that is hauling lots of equipment around. I am happy overall with the purchase.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Matthew Campbell about  VS Athletics Weightlifting Shoe:
Nov 7, 2014
This shoe so far has been a great value. The stability it provides when you need to remain vertical with little room for being off by more than a couple degrees back- or forward (as when rack squatting or executing a staged clean-and-press) due to the weight involved and/or to mitigate injury risk/complications, is great. The heel is just the right height, creating just the right fwd tilt to allow the lifter to remain perpendicular to the floor during, at the top, and when lowering. Lateral stability is likewise very good. Being able to double secure w/ lace and Velcro is a big plus, as of course is the price of the shoe in comparison to others of its kind. Some have said the shoe is a bit less sightly than others, but this isn't a concern for me, since I typically look pretty nasty anyway when covered in sweat and proudly sporting my 30-year-old high school gym shorts. Only one gripe: It isn't readily able to accommodate orthotics. How you could design this type of shoe to do so, I'm not sure. But my seriously flat old man feet require I use orthos when doing anything. The orthos can take the weight, but my feet compete for room in the shoe with them. To deal, I tie the laces higher from the base of the shoe than I would otherwise. The Velcro straps help here, too, keeping the shoes adequately secure on my feet. All in all, highly recommended, esp. for thrifty fellows (i.e., cheap SOBs) like myself.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Paul Dupuy about  Corner Flags:
Oct 28, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
shipped very quickly- good quality-avg. price
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 28, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Works fine with Seiko- should last years
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ben Wolf about  VS Indoor Throwing Weight:
Sep 17, 2014
Great Product and great quality. Fast shipping as well. Will definitely buy more of this product in the future!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ben Wolf about  VS Hammer Gloves:
Sep 17, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great Product and great quality. Fast shipping as well. Will definitely buy more of this product in the future!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ben Wolf about  Polanik Steel Hammers:
Sep 17, 2014
Great Product and great quality. Fast shipping as well. Will definitely buy more of this product in the future!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aaron Scovel about  Make Your Own Bib Numbers - Digital:
Sep 16, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Positive: The software makes printing sequential numbers a breeze! Negatives: 1) No option to load a background image for a modern looking bib. 2) You can't change the font or color of the numbers.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Tim O\'Brien about  VS Athletics Weightlifting Shoe:
Sep 10, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
They fit well and reduce the rounding of my back during squats. I intend to add heel inserts to compensate for my poor mobility, even 1 1/4 inch heels are not enough for me but the shoes are a big improvement over regular sneakers.

The shoes are heavy so no unexpired run or jump in them. for me they are only for squatting.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Shirley Chesterfield-Stanton about  VS Centrifugal:
Sep 2, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good value for high school throwers
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Shirley Chesterfield-Stanton about  Steel Replacement Spikes:
Sep 2, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Longest lasting replacement spikes. Love the easy in and out quality of hex head and regular wrench
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tony Jones about  Velaasa Shot Put Wrap:
Jun 13, 2014
Excellent peace of equipment but needs bigger peace of Velcro to stay on
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Edwin Brillante about  Denfi Comp Spin Discus:
Sep 17, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great discus for the price. Durable, thin outer ring, easier for discus release to control. No rust after 1yr of used, for practice and competition
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Laura Williams about  VS Centrifugal:
Jun 26, 2013
I had discus thrower this season that was struggling to generate power from the ring. We ordered a pair of Centrifugal shoes and it made a world of difference. She is a great power thrower, and the flexibility and surface of the shoes allowed her to push off effectively. The adjustment period was extremely short, and she jumped from 141' to 158' in two weeks. The shoes also provided a huge advantage in a wet ring.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Randall Furman about  Ultrak 700 Timing Clipboard:
May 15, 2013
VS is sending me a new clip board and Ultrak also contacted me. They stand by their products and I'll have no problems ordering from either again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Randall Furman about  Ultrak 700 Timing Clipboard:
May 14, 2013
I bought one two months ago and the stopwatch and clock now don't work.
How do you give zero stars?
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Doug Lynch about  Lynx Ultrasonic Wind Gauge:
May 6, 2013
easy to use, i got a 12vc adapter with banana plugs from radio shack so i can power it since my radiolynx uses my connection box. works ok wireless too with a wireless serial port.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Joe Booze about  VS Safety Start:
May 3, 2013
On a scale of one to 10 I give it a low 4..
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Daniel Lloyd about  VS Iron Shots:
Mar 16, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The picture is not what they send. Not turned, no end cap, just an iron blob with a real smooth finish. It looks like it's coated with plastic shrink wrap.
On weight!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Tommy Farley about  VS Rubber Discus:
Feb 15, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Cheap, almost same as a metal disc, but a bit rough on the edges.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tommy Farley about  VS Discus/Shot Carry Case:
Feb 15, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Useful, but I usually carry four disci to and from the field.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Jan 28, 2013
Excellent fit and performance. I like everything except the material of the upper. Terrible material. The upper of the shoe is NOT leather, but rather more like the cheapest shoes at walmart. That part will not last. I'm very disappointed in that aspect. You may as well hold out longer and buy the adidas lifting shoes that cost $200.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (3)
Tom Vaughan about  VS Dry Sensor Half Tight:
Dec 23, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
These are the most comfortable shorts I've ever owned...for walking, running, working out and hanging out around the house. They're not as heavy as some of the more expensive competitors workout/track shorts but the comfort as such is greater. These are now my 'go to' shorts for these activities.

Tom.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Arthur Vlahon about  Powermax Foam Hurdle:
Nov 18, 2012
Have used a set of six (6) of these hurdles at the HS level in the halls since 1985. They're indispensable for pre-season work with hurdlers in the hall. They're ruggedly constructed and have held up well for over twenty-two years.
Especially good for working with athletes new to hurdling
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Reid Perry about  Car Pole Rack:
good deal!!! super easy!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Gift certificates