Home > Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
100 results found
Show results 1 - 25
John Lipnicky about  Javee Javelin Trainer:
Apr 28, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
was just what my daughter needed for her jav training, the price was the best I could find and shipped very fast.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Timothy Wood about  VS Competitor Hip Numbers:
Mar 30, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Hip numbers worked as advertised. I bought the 1-200 Cross Country set for a middle school track meet. They stayed stuck on the uniforms just fine. We don't use FAT, so the numbers help us do our quasi-manual timing without the expense of bibs.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Shirley Chesterfield-Stanton about  VS Centrifugal BKSV:
Mar 28, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love the shoe for the value and fit. Girls seem to like the fit. Good value at original price and especially when sale price hits.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Steve Kracht about  Ultrak 310 Stopwatch:
Mar 18, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great watch for the price, quick delivery, but we were one short on the count!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Steve Kracht about  Cones:
Mar 18, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Just what I was looking for.
Speedy delivery a +
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Gary Dixon about  VS Centrifugal BKSV:
Mar 18, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Wow! What a price drop. Purchased 6 pair for my MS throwers. Great value on a very good throws shoe.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Gary Dixon about  VS Challenger Discus:
Mar 18, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent value and the quality is outstanding. Our school's/club's inventory grows each year using this discus. A very durable, great flying discus at a super price.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Martin Napeahi about  VS D Balls:
Mar 15, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is the 2nd time I have ordered the D-balls. My athletes use the 4lbs balls to train for the discus. It is a great product!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
James Ferrell about  Javelin Training Packages:
Mar 15, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great package for the price. Good way to get started throwing Javelin. Everything you need to get going.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
DANIEL CHARNEY about  Accusplit Survivor Stopwatch:
Mar 15, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love dealing with you.
The Acuusplit Survior Stopwatch we purchase is excellent for Middle School students. Start - Stop, and reset button are perfect for this group.
I was pleased with the swiftness of delivery time. And I like the fact that if a watch malfunctions I can return it, and replace it - no questions asked.
I'm pleased with the service and the watch.
Keep up the good work.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rachel Andres about  VS Throwing Ball with Handle:
Feb 29, 2016
My first throwing ball I got at a John Powell throwing camp. It was the self-fill model rather than the ones that come pre-weighted. I had it for many years, using it mostly for dry drills and tossing on rocks and grass outdoors. This past indoor season, I used it for full speed throwing drills into a wall and onto a wood floor. After less than a month, the first throwing ball had popped so many holes that it was no longer useable and I ordered a couple more. I thought the rubber was probably just old and a new one would hold up the stresses of indoor practice better. I got two more self-fill models and weighted one for discus throwing at about 1.3k and the other for shot put at 4k. The shot put one was thrown onto a wooden basketball court. I only got in 40 or so tosses before it popped along an edge and sand would leak out at every throw. I had also weighted this one with some water, so I thought that perhaps the water had caused the problem. The ball I ordered for one of my athletes, and weighted at 5k, has had around 200 tosses and is just now cracking around the handle.
The ball I weighted for discus has not held up as well as I'd hoped either. After a month and a half of indoor practices 3x a week, a 4 inch crack blew in it that makes it impossible to throw. I expected to go through one of these balls each indoor season for each event they were being used for. But not two or three. They are simply not as durable as I am needing for indoor practice.

Great for outdoor drills on grass, but not for indoors throwing on wood floors and against brick walls.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
glen frazier about  VS Athletics Weightlifting Shoe:
Feb 17, 2016
This is my second pair. First pair lasted 6 years.
Pros:
-Pretty much the only budget friendly, honest to gosh Oly lifting shoes available.
-Real leather, not rubber like synthetic stuff like comparable priced Do Wins.
-Durable. First pair lasted 6 years, and I was not kind to them.
Cons:
-You'll look like you're lifting in a stolen set of bowling shoes.
-Comes in every color you can imagine, as long as yoor imagination is limited to white with black accents.
Best for:
-Anyone interested in Oly lifting, but on a budget.
-Anyone who is intellectualy honest enough to admit they aren't Klokov, so maybe they don't need a set of $200+ shoes when they have a $1.50 worth of talent.
-Anyone who wants to watch their squat numbers go up overnight as they are finally pushing from a rock solid base.




Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Damon Jordan about  Officials Hand Bell:
Feb 16, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This bell is not a full size bell used for a major even like a track and Field meet. Do not recommend it for the sport! I ordered this and was disappointed at the size. bell is 2 1/2 inches wide and 4 inches tall including the handle.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hugo Munoz about  ASICS High Jump Pro (L):
Feb 16, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Awesome shoes!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Caroline Gardner about  Nike Zoom LJ 4 - 035:
Feb 5, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
These spikes are not actually black, green and purple. The lining inside the shoe, which is purple in the picture, is actually black. The bottoms also have no purple, they are completely green. Still a nice spike, but if you picked it for the colors, you will be disappointed.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
John Petrizzo about  VS Athletics Weightlifting Shoe:
Jan 31, 2016
I have owned several other brands of weightlifting shoes, and the VS Athletics shoes compare very favorably to all of them. They are a great value for the price. If you are looking for a quality lifting shoe on a budget, these are definitely the shoes for you.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mike Hinz about  VS Elite Hammer Glove:
Jan 30, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good glove. Works for us.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Timothy Wood about  Economy Bar Code Scanner:
Jan 29, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I bought it to scan the barcodes on tear-off bibs. Because of its low price, I wasn't sure how it would work and was prepared to return it, if necessary. It scanned every bar code accurately without a hitch. I can't say anything about durability, since I haven't had it very long. However, I think it will satisfy me when I use it for real.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Julie Randolph about  Flags on a Rope:
Oct 26, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The flags were of quality and the color we ordered. They arrived in a timely manner. We were pleased with the quality and the length of the band of ribbons.

Do you sell something to store them on? : )

Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jo Rowan about  ASICS Rival II 1/2 Split Short:
Sep 24, 2015
Quality of these ASICS running shorts and built in underwear are good! However, be aware the small are truly small. I have a 6 ft tall & skinny 14 yr old boy - XCountry runner. The small size seemed too short. I bought both small and medium and glad I did. The medium are perfect!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jill Evers about  VS Womens Classic Singlet:
Sep 23, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
They are nice and a good deal for the sale price.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jill Evers about  VS Womens Dual Short:
Sep 23, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I bit too high waisted in the front, but I really like the material and construction.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 23, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
So far so good. They are solidly made and yet can be taken apart for storage.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Chris Teagarden about  VS Officials Flags:
Jul 16, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great flags! A must for field officials!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Fernand Telenis about  Game Gear Tricot Singlet:
Jul 10, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I recommended to all men's no matter what type of sport that you do, its a high quality product proudly made in USA, I placed 2 order with V/S Athletics, I had a good and fast service I order 9 singlet and also the matching 2.5 running short ,it's a perfect matching set, for my self ,I order 3x large and fit perfectly, sizing are right on the chart, and I also love all the color that they have , I wear them to make my bicycle ride everyday, or walk around the town at night, I really love it dry off very fast, on humid day, and if you make your laundry the wright way, that product will last for many years at least, so don't be afraid to buy that product at all, that's the best quality that I found on the market after so many years that I was looking for.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Gift certificates