Home > Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
81 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Amanda Beckermann about  VS Centrifugal:
Apr 27, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I purchased these shoes for my daughter based on a recommendation from her coach. She throws high school shot put and discus. She raved about the comfort of the shoe, and how much it helps with right amount of spin (perfect amount of traction). When the plastic ring that holds the Velcro strap broke, VS Athletics sent a new pair of shoes immediately!! The customer service of VS Athletics is nothing short of outstanding!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 24, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
light weight. Great for training. highly recommended
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Clifton Hunt about  Adidas adiZERO TJ 2 - B44053:
Mar 20, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent product and quick delivery
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
David Fickes about  VS Centrifugal:
Mar 19, 2015
Compared to typical throwing shoes with much stiffer/heavier soles, these are very comfortable and feel much more natural. They are also a good value. Too early to tell how they hold up.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
John Janecek about  VS Athletics Weightlifting Shoe:
Mar 17, 2015
Ordered them in spring of 2011, still going strong after almost four years! I cut the straps since they were kind of long and might have over did that so be careful. I'll buy another pair if they ever fall apart. Great shoe, very solid!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Justin Stafford about  VS Centrifugal:
Mar 17, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great shoe for shot and disc. However, they are not made for hammer throwing. Mine became completely torn to the point that the shoe had literally fell apart within seven weeks.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dixon Gary about  VS Track Cart:
Feb 20, 2015
Just a note to let you know we received the track cart and it is perfect for our throws program. Great quality and easy to roll around even on grass. It sure makes life easier organizing our throws implements and equipment.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ardienette Tucker about  VS Iron Throw Weight:
Jan 3, 2015
The 12 Ib weight was considerable better than anticipated. It is a best buy compared to cost of others on the market. Construction is solid.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Joe Ochoa about  VS Hammer Gloves:
Dec 23, 2014
Very happy with the product! The item was shipped immediately upon receipt of my payment! Will be doing business with VS Athletics in the future.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
David Hern├índez about  VS Athletics Weightlifting Shoe:
Dec 23, 2014
I bought this shoes because of the claimed 3.3cm heel size. However, it's only 3cm and the sole is close to 0.8cm, making the effective heel size only 2.2cm. This is still higher than other commercial brands, but I'm still disappointed since the heel height was the main reason I went for these shoes instead of other brands.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Russell Smelley about  Instant Canopy:
Dec 23, 2014
Heavier and sturdier than standard pop-ups. connected with bolts rather than rivets. extra bolts attached to frame in plastic bag for eventual repairs. glad to have a canopy that reflects school colors.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
John Magera about  6 Digit LED Race Clock:
Nov 7, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I was wondering what sort of clock I could get for $599 and I was pleasantly surprised. The clock DOES NOT have any internal batteries, so you must either run power to it or use a battery pack. It has 2 different types of hooks to hang it overhead, and can be attached to a camera tripod as well. The feature I like the best is the 25 cable for turning the clock on and off, and adjusting the time. It is very lightweight and can be blown over very easily, so it must be secured. I own 3 double sided Electronumerics clocks that cost around $3000 each and weigh a ton. The only feature I wish it had was a hard case that is as lightweight as the clock. I don't think the soft sided case would offer much protection to a race timer that is hauling lots of equipment around. I am happy overall with the purchase.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Matthew Campbell about  VS Athletics Weightlifting Shoe:
Nov 7, 2014
This shoe so far has been a great value. The stability it provides when you need to remain vertical with little room for being off by more than a couple degrees back- or forward (as when rack squatting or executing a staged clean-and-press) due to the weight involved and/or to mitigate injury risk/complications, is great. The heel is just the right height, creating just the right fwd tilt to allow the lifter to remain perpendicular to the floor during, at the top, and when lowering. Lateral stability is likewise very good. Being able to double secure w/ lace and Velcro is a big plus, as of course is the price of the shoe in comparison to others of its kind. Some have said the shoe is a bit less sightly than others, but this isn't a concern for me, since I typically look pretty nasty anyway when covered in sweat and proudly sporting my 30-year-old high school gym shorts. Only one gripe: It isn't readily able to accommodate orthotics. How you could design this type of shoe to do so, I'm not sure. But my seriously flat old man feet require I use orthos when doing anything. The orthos can take the weight, but my feet compete for room in the shoe with them. To deal, I tie the laces higher from the base of the shoe than I would otherwise. The Velcro straps help here, too, keeping the shoes adequately secure on my feet. All in all, highly recommended, esp. for thrifty fellows (i.e., cheap SOBs) like myself.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Paul Dupuy about  Corner Flags:
Oct 28, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
shipped very quickly- good quality-avg. price
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 28, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Works fine with Seiko- should last years
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ben Wolf about  VS Indoor Throwing Weight:
Sep 17, 2014
Great Product and great quality. Fast shipping as well. Will definitely buy more of this product in the future!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ben Wolf about  VS Hammer Gloves:
Sep 17, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great Product and great quality. Fast shipping as well. Will definitely buy more of this product in the future!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ben Wolf about  Polanik Steel Hammers:
Sep 17, 2014
Great Product and great quality. Fast shipping as well. Will definitely buy more of this product in the future!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aaron Scovel about  Make Your Own Bib Numbers - Digital:
Sep 16, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Positive: The software makes printing sequential numbers a breeze! Negatives: 1) No option to load a background image for a modern looking bib. 2) You can't change the font or color of the numbers.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Tim O\'Brien about  VS Athletics Weightlifting Shoe:
Sep 10, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
They fit well and reduce the rounding of my back during squats. I intend to add heel inserts to compensate for my poor mobility, even 1 1/4 inch heels are not enough for me but the shoes are a big improvement over regular sneakers.

The shoes are heavy so no unexpired run or jump in them. for me they are only for squatting.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Shirley Chesterfield-Stanton about  VS Centrifugal:
Sep 2, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good value for high school throwers
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Shirley Chesterfield-Stanton about  Steel Replacement Spikes:
Sep 2, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Longest lasting replacement spikes. Love the easy in and out quality of hex head and regular wrench
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tony Jones about  Velaasa Shot Put Wrap:
Jun 13, 2014
Excellent peace of equipment but needs bigger peace of Velcro to stay on
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Edwin Brillante about  Denfi Comp Spin Discus:
Sep 17, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great discus for the price. Durable, thin outer ring, easier for discus release to control. No rust after 1yr of used, for practice and competition
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Laura Williams about  VS Centrifugal:
Jun 26, 2013
I had discus thrower this season that was struggling to generate power from the ring. We ordered a pair of Centrifugal shoes and it made a world of difference. She is a great power thrower, and the flexibility and surface of the shoes allowed her to push off effectively. The adjustment period was extremely short, and she jumped from 141' to 158' in two weeks. The shoes also provided a huge advantage in a wet ring.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)

Gift certificates