Home > Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
63 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Tim O\'Brien about  VS Athletics Weightlifting Shoe:
Sep 10, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
They fit well and reduce the rounding of my back during squats. I intend to add heel inserts to compensate for my poor mobility, even 1 1/4 inch heels are not enough for me but the shoes are a big improvement over regular sneakers.

The shoes are heavy so no unexpired run or jump in them. for me they are only for squatting.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Shirley Chesterfield-Stanton about  VS Centrifugal:
Sep 2, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good value for high school throwers
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Shirley Chesterfield-Stanton about  Steel Replacement Spikes:
Sep 2, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Longest lasting replacement spikes. Love the easy in and out quality of hex head and regular wrench
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tony Jones about  Velaasa Shot Put Wrap:
Jun 13, 2014
Excellent peace of equipment but needs bigger peace of Velcro to stay on
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Edwin Brillante about  Denfi Comp Spin Discus:
Sep 17, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great discus for the price. Durable, thin outer ring, easier for discus release to control. No rust after 1yr of used, for practice and competition
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Laura Williams about  VS Centrifugal:
Jun 26, 2013
I had discus thrower this season that was struggling to generate power from the ring. We ordered a pair of Centrifugal shoes and it made a world of difference. She is a great power thrower, and the flexibility and surface of the shoes allowed her to push off effectively. The adjustment period was extremely short, and she jumped from 141' to 158' in two weeks. The shoes also provided a huge advantage in a wet ring.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Randall Furman about  Ultrak 700 Timing Clipboard:
May 15, 2013
VS is sending me a new clip board and Ultrak also contacted me. They stand by their products and I'll have no problems ordering from either again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Randall Furman about  Ultrak 700 Timing Clipboard:
May 14, 2013
I bought one two months ago and the stopwatch and clock now don't work.
How do you give zero stars?
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Doug Lynch about  Lynx Ultrasonic Wind Gauge:
May 6, 2013
easy to use, i got a 12vc adapter with banana plugs from radio shack so i can power it since my radiolynx uses my connection box. works ok wireless too with a wireless serial port.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Joe Booze about  VS Safety Start:
May 3, 2013
On a scale of one to 10 I give it a low 4..
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Daniel Lloyd about  VS Iron Shots:
Mar 16, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The picture is not what they send. Not turned, no end cap, just an iron blob with a real smooth finish. It looks like it's coated with plastic shrink wrap.
On weight!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Tommy Farley about  VS Rubber Discus:
Feb 15, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Cheap, almost same as a metal disc, but a bit rough on the edges.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tommy Farley about  VS Discus/Shot Carry Case:
Feb 15, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Useful, but I usually carry four disci to and from the field.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Jan 28, 2013
Excellent fit and performance. I like everything except the material of the upper. Terrible material. The upper of the shoe is NOT leather, but rather more like the cheapest shoes at walmart. That part will not last. I'm very disappointed in that aspect. You may as well hold out longer and buy the adidas lifting shoes that cost $200.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (3)
Tom Vaughan about  VS Dry Sensor Half Tight:
Dec 23, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
These are the most comfortable shorts I've ever owned...for walking, running, working out and hanging out around the house. They're not as heavy as some of the more expensive competitors workout/track shorts but the comfort as such is greater. These are now my 'go to' shorts for these activities.

Tom.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Arthur Vlahon about  Powermax Foam Hurdle:
Nov 18, 2012
Have used a set of six (6) of these hurdles at the HS level in the halls since 1985. They're indispensable for pre-season work with hurdlers in the hall. They're ruggedly constructed and have held up well for over twenty-two years.
Especially good for working with athletes new to hurdling
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Reid Perry about  Car Pole Rack:
good deal!!! super easy!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Daniel Foss about  SafetyMax Pole Vault Insert:
Great Safety Idea!!!
I have used this and seen it used by tons of vaulters. It really works! You never worry about someone falling in the box, and you don't notice it's there when you vault! I hope they have one at every meet and practice!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (2)
Cost involves only one set, for one standard.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Keith Morris about  VS Adjustable Training Hurdle:
I like the adjustable Hurdles to implement technique and structure.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Darius Strickland about  Power Sprinter:
This is a excellent training for speed, I highly recommend this one
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Anonymous about  Launch Pad:
LaunchPad is novel idea...
We've used this ramp for over 7 years, and it is a good training idea for jumpers- it's indestructible too.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jason Holloway about  Acceleration Ladder:
Works, Great Product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ernardo Ewing about  Steel Replacement Spikes:
They are really good. work like a charm
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
patrick hebert about  Starting Guns and Ammo (Each):
BRAND NEW
WORKS PERFECT
LARGE AND LOUD FOR A .22 CALIBER
PLENTY GOOD ENOUGH FOR TRACK MEETS
BLACK POWDER SHELLS ARE GREAT
PAT HEBERT C.T.S.A.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Gift certificates